top of page

A VERY FALL HAUL

Autumn is here and it's calling my name...

Photo ops abound, autumn leaves rustle, and my heart is warm. It's fall! The feeling of nestling on the couch with a plush plaid blanket and large cuppa tea or coffee (whatever you fancy) in hand is irreplaceable. How autumn walks are unlike any other seasonal walk — the ground is crisp, the leaves are slowly fading from muted green to vibrant red, orange, and yellow. I love how baking with cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and all spice fills the house with memories. Light your favorite autumn scented candle and relax in a hot bath with a mystery book. Wreaths reside on doors, pumpkins overflow on doorsteps, decor is displayed on every corner, and it's acceptable to wear your favorite oversized, chunky knit sweater for the months to come. Loved ones gather around for the holidays and make new, unforgettable memories. Every moment seems to be filled with laughter and smiles. You have the urge to throw on your favorite pair of jeans, your rust orange sweater, brown boots, camel coat and march out to shop or embrace a walk as the chilling air wisps against your face and you shove your hands a little deeper in your pockets searching for warmth. Top knots are back for the season and so are your fuzzy socks that you hide beneath your fall boots. Hearts are filled with joy and gratefulness and the months ahead promise found memories and love.

While you might think this post is about me swooning over fall, it sort of is. Fall is my favorite season, and I'm so thankful to live in world where I can experience it every year. I jump at the opportunity to break out my sweaters every year well before October begins, no matter how warm it still is outside. But now that the weather has taken things down a notch, it's officially time to round up my new fall wardrobe additions. As you might know, I wrote a post on my favorite fall trends, and noted this season's trends are my absolute favorite to date. While I typically am not one to be swept away by buying new clothes, this year was an exception. Only appropriate as fall is my favorite season and the trends are not only lovely but precisely my style!

Here's a round up of my most recent fall purchases (plus a few I'm eyeing up) with clickable links:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page