top of page

SPRING WARDROBE STAPLES

Current Spring Trends I'm Loving..

Now that spring is vastly rolling into summer, it's socially acceptable to wear anything that gives off a floral or beach vibe, right? I mean, New season, new wardrobe additions! While most of us are cautious about how we spend our money, there's no harm in splurging on a few new items to compel you to get through an 8 hour work day or to boost your confidence while spending a night out.

The beaming sunlight is finally emerging and with it comes plentiful stifling hot, humid days, aka the perfect time to indulge in that skirt you've been eyeing up. In this post, I've compiled both basics and trendy pieces that are perfect for the warm summer months. I love incorporating basics with statement pieces to make a look as subtle or out there as you wish. Maybe I'll stop wearing basic black, grey, and white pieces that are interchanged each day and amp it up a bit to make my outfit more fun. Maybe..

Here are my picks on the top trendy items this season! Lots of floral and vintage, mixed with basics.

Round Basket Bags

The one statement piece that doesn't seem to be going out of style anytime soon! The simple, beach vibe these bags emit make them so difficult to resist. Basket bags pair so nicely with literally any outfit - from casual jeans and a white top, to a black night-out dress. I also love how a simple basket bag surprisingly amps up your look and makes for the perfect statement piece.

Cat-eye Sunglasses

Everywhere I turn, I see cat eye sun glasses being featured. People are loving this trend, and I have to admit that I am too. The shape is really flattering for the face, as it elicits a chic, vintage look that I sincerely appreciate. If you know much about me, you'll know that I'm a sincere lover of all things vintage and timely, so any vintage clothing or accessory item is right up my alley.

Wrap and Paper Bag Skirts

There's been so many different midi and mini skirts this season that feature a subtle wrap feature, and it's making this girl get heart eyes. Admittedly, I have recently steered away from skirts and dresses and more toward a cozy pair of pants. As a very girly person, I really can't explain why, but I think it's because there haven't been any skirt styles that I've completely loved anytime recently. The wrap skirt as well as the paper bag style skirts have stolen my heart, though. I can picture the perfect combination of pairing either style with a basket bag. How lovely.

Vintage and Basic Tees

I am currently so obsessed with both graphic tees and basic tees this summer. If I could pick one outfit to wear everyday, it would be a tee with pants/a skirt. There's so many ways to style a tee and dress it up - front tuck, full tuck, front tie, side tie.. the options are endless, making tees the perfect addition to your summer wardrobe. I found this perfect graphic tee on Asos, and I've never come across a a tee that I loved more, from the vintage writing right down to the classic graphic.

Classic Tops

For some reason, it has taken me quite some time to find the perfect white button down top. In my efforts to find the perfect chic, lightweight, and girly blouse, I came across this perfect find from Topshop. I've been enjoying the material and style so much lately that I wore it twice last week. Oops. It's one of those items that I would buy multiple of just in case anything happens to one of them. On that note, I also love printed tops for the warmer months. Think cherry print, vintage floral, etc. I love incorporating girly, yet classic pieces to make give an outfit lots of character while maintaining a timeless look.

What trends are you loving so far? Let me know!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page